UEFA Youth League domestic champions path links: latest news | UEFA Youth League

The path to UEFA Youth League domestic champions has begun with the 32 contenders aiming for eight play-off places and the first round second leg from Tuesday.

The 32 clubs competing on the UEFA Champions League path are those who take part in the group stage of the senior competition this season, on the same schedule. They are joined in the competition by the 32 junior national champions from the top-ranked incoming associations whose senior team did not qualify for the UEFA Champions League group stage – these teams participate in the domestic champions path . When the senior team of a national youth champion qualified for the UEFA Champions League group stage, the vacant place was filled by the national youth champion of the next ranked incoming association.

The National Champions Path teams compete in two rounds of two-legged knockout matches. The eight winners of the second round will advance to the play-offs where they will face the runners-up of eight groups on the UEFA Champions League path. The winners of these ties will advance to the round of 16 alongside the group winners of the UEFA Champions League path.

First round

  • Panathinaikos’ Bilal Mazhar equaled the competition record with five goals in a first leg against Slavia Sofia.

first legs

Wednesday, September 28
Coleraine 3-2 Pobeda

Thursday September 15
Astana 1-1 Apolonia

Wednesday September 14
Genk 1-2 Slavia Prague
MTK Budapest 3-0 Jelgava
Csikszereda Miercurea Ciuc 1-1 Galatasaray
Rukh Lviv 1-0 Zaglebie Lubin
Panathinaikos 8-0 Slavia Sofia
Young Boys 3-0 Domzale
AZ Alkmaar 5-0 Shamrock Rovers
Zalgiris Vilnius 2-1 Trencin
Ashdod 2-0 Borac Banja Luka
Crvena zvezda 1-0 Omonia
Nantes 2-0 Pyunik
AIK 5-0 Racing Union
Molde 1-0 Hibernian

monday september 12
Hajduk Split 3-0 Gabala

Return matches

tuesday october 4
Gabala vs Hajduk Split (3:00 p.m., first leg 0-3)
Shamrock Rovers v AZ Alkmaar (8:45 p.m., first leg 0-5)

Wednesday, October 5
Jelgava vs MTK Budapest (1:00 p.m., first leg 0-3)
Slavia Prague vs Genk (2:00 p.m., first leg 2-1)
Apolonia vs Astana (2:00 p.m., first leg 1-1)
Pobeda vs Coleraine (2:00 p.m., first leg 2-3)
Omonoia vs. Crvena zvezda (4:00 p.m., first leg 0-1)
Pyunik vs Nantes (4:00 p.m., first leg 0-2)
Slavia Sofia vs Panathinaikos (4:00 p.m., first leg 0-8)
Galatasaray vs Csikszereda Miercurea Ciuc (5:00 p.m., first leg 1-1)
Domžale vs Young Boys (6:00 p.m., first leg 0-3)
Trencin vs Žalgiris Vilnius (6:00 p.m., first leg 1-2)
Zagłębie Lubin vs. Rukh Lviv (6:00 p.m., first leg 0-1)
Racing Union vs AIK (7:00 p.m., first leg 0-5)
Hibernian vs Molde (8:00 p.m., first leg 0-1)

Wednesday October 12
Borac Banja Luka v Ashdod (6:30 p.m., first leg 0-2)

Every hour CET

Second round (October 26 and November 2)

AZ Alkmaar / Shamrock Rovers vs Omonoia / Crvena zvezda
Molde/Hibernian vs Nantes/Pyunik
Young Boys / Domžale vs. AIK / Racing Union
Genk / Slavia Prague vs Coleraine / Pobeda

Slavia Sofia / Panathinaikos vs Zalgiris Vilnius / Trencin
Astana/Apolonia vs Hajduk Split/Gabala
Csikszereda Miercurea Ciuc / Galatasaray vs Rukh Lviv / Zaglebie Lubin
Ashdod / Borac Banja Luka – MTK Budapest / Jelgava

The eight winners of the second round will be at home against the group runners-up in the play-offsUEFA

team guide

• Pyunik and Coleraine are the first UEFA Youth League participants from Armenia and Northern Ireland respectively, bringing to 45 the number of different associations represented at least once in the nine editions.

• Nantes are the 11th different French competitors respectively, equaling Spain’s record (as are Germany, with Eintracht Frankfurt on course for the UEFA Champions League).

• In addition to Coleraine, Nantes and Pyunik, there are debuts for Apolonia, Ashdod, Borac Banja Luka, Csikszereda Miercurea Ciuc, Hibernian, Jelgava, Omonoia, Panathinaikos, Pobeda, Racing Union, Rukh Lviv, Shamrock Rovers, Slavia Sofia, Trenčín and Zagłębie Lubin.

Elimination dates

Draw for play-offs: 8 November, Nyon
Play-offs: February 7/8
Knockout draw (from the round of 16): 13 February, Nyon
Round of 16: February 28/March 1
Quarter-finals: 14/15 March
Semi-finals: April 21, Colovray Stadium, Nyon
Final: April 24, Colovray Stadium, Nyon

Comments are closed.